Shopping Cart

Nels Cline - Currents, Constellations

Regular price $13.98

This is a pre-order. CD/vinyl orders are expected to ship around April 13. Digital downloads will be emailed on April 13.


  1. Furtive
  2. Swing Ghost ‘59
  3. Imperfect 10
  4. As Close As That
  5. Amenette
  6. Temporarily
  7. River Mouth (Parts 1 & 2)
  8. For Earch, A Flower
Following the release of Nels Cline's expansive Blue Note debut Lovers which found him fronting a 23-piece ensemble arranged by Michael Leonhart, the Wilco guitarist pares it down to The Nels Cline 4 for his latest project Currents, Constellations. The album features Cline alongside fellow guitarist and frequent collaborator Julian Lage, bassist Scott Colley, and drummer Tom Rainey on a set of seven Cline originals plus one piece by composer Carla Bley. It's a showcase of Cline's versatility that veers from rollicking rock energy to avant-garde explorations to ballads of serene beauty.
Please note: digital downloads are not available to customers outside of the United States.