Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Linda Sikhakhane - iLadi

Linda Sikhakhane

When digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email on July 12th.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

The music of saxophonist Linda Sikhakhane music epitomizes the vibrant evolution of South Africa’s jazz landscape with inspiration drawn from such greats such as John Coltrane and Winston Mankunku Ngozi. Iladi, his first album to be released jointly by Blue Note Records & Universal Music Africa, is a celebratory offering that is a sonic version of a communal gathering featuring eight evocative original compositions. The album was produced by Sikhakhane’s frequent collaborator Nduduzo Makhathini who also plays piano along with Zwelakhe-Duma Bell le Pere on bass, and Kweku Sumbry on drums.


1. iGosa
2. Inkehli
3. Ukukhushulwa
4. Umhlahlanlela
5. Indatshana
6. Mama
7. Influential Moments (revisited)
8. Ecako