Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

José James - Love In A Time of Madness


José James is reborn as a powerful voice in contemporary R&B on Love in a Time of Madness, his vibrant new album. Even for an artist as creatively restless as James, Love in a Time of Madness is something new: an R&B focused foray into moody soul, electronic pop, and trap-addled beats, with the occasional influence of African folk, American gospel and Minneapolitan funk. "Movement has been on my mind," says James. Love in a Time of Madness follows James' 2015 Billie Holiday tribute album Yesterday I Had the Blues and his rock infused 2014 album While You Were Sleeping.


1. Always There
2. What Good Is Love
3. Let It Fall feat. Mali Music
4. Last Night
5. Remember Our Love
6. Live Your Fantasy
7. Ladies Man
8. To Be With You
9. You Know I Know
10. Breakthrough
11. Closer
12. I'm Yours feat. Oleta Adams