Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Sheila Jordan - Portrait of Sheila LP (Blue Note 75th Anniversary Reissue Series)

Portrait of Sheila, the excellent 1962 debut album by singer Sheila Jordan, was one of only two vocal jazz albums recorded by Blue Note in the 1960s. Accompanied by Barry Galbraith on guitar, Steve Swallow on bass, and Denzil Best on drums, Jordan’s distinctive, cool-toned approach yields sublime results on this set of this 12-song set of standards including “Falling In Love With Love,” “If You Could See Me Now,” and “Let’s Face The Music And Dance.” But the highlight of the album may be Jordan and Swallow’s wonderful voice-bass duo on Bobby Timmons’ “Dat Dere.”

The Blue Note 75th Anniversary Reissue Series is mastered from 24-bit hi-resolution digital audio files, transferred from the original master tapes, and pressed on 140g vinyl at United Record Pressing.


A1: Falling In Love With Love
A2: If You Could See Me Now
A3: Am I Blue
A4: Dat Dere
A5: When The World Was Young
A6: Let's Face The Music And Dance

B1: Laugh, Clown, Laugh
B2: Who Can I Turn To Now
B3: Baltimore Oriole
B4: I'm A Fool To Want You
B5: Hum Drum Blues
B6: Willow Weep For Me