Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Johnathan Blake - Passage

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon release upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT audio files. 

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Drummer, composer, and bandleader Johnathan Blake follows up his acclaimed 2021 Blue Note debut Homeward Bound with Passage, an uplifting sequel that once again features his band Pentad with Immanuel Wilkins on alto saxophone, Joel Ross on vibraphone, David Virelles on piano, and Dezron Douglas on bass. Dedicated to the memory of his father John Blake Jr., a jazz violinist whose stirring composition “Passage” gives the album its title, the 10-track set also features five new originals by Blake, as well as pieces by Douglas, Virelles, and Blake’s drum teacher and mentor Ralph Peterson Jr.

1. Lament For Lo
2. Passage
3. Muna & Johna’s Playtime
4. Tiempos
5. Groundhog Day
6. Tears I Cannot Hide
7. A Slight Taste (Dez Intro)
8. A Slight Taste
9. Out of Sight, Out of Mind
10. West Berkely St.

Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.