(function(w,d,t,u){ var a=d.createElement(t);a.async=1;a.src=u+"?url="+encodeURIComponent(w.location.href)+"&ref="+encodeURIComponent(d.referrer); var s=d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(a,s); })(window, document, 'script', 'https://a.ad.gt/api/v1/u/matches/28')
Shopping Cart
John Scofield - Hand Jive 2LP (Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition)

Blue Note Records

John Scofield - Hand Jive 2LP (Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition)

Regular price $34.98

In 1993, guitarist John Scofield teamed with elder jazz-funk pioneer and saxophone great Eddie Harris and a tremendous band featuring Larry Goldings on organ and piano, Dennis Irwin on bass, Bill Stewart on drums, and Don Alias on percussion to lay down his soul jazz opus Hand Jive. Produced by Lee Townsend, the album featured 10 groove-based Scofield originals including the irrepressible “Do Like Eddie.”

This 180g Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition mastered by Kevin Gray, from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, arrives on the 25th anniversary of the album’s original release on August 9, 1994, and marks the 1st time the full 10-track album will be released on vinyl.


A1: I'll Take Les
A2: Dark Blue

B1: Do Like Eddie
B2: She's So Lucky 

C1: Checkered Past
C2: 77th Floor
C3: Golden Daze

D1: Don't Shoot The Messenger 
D2: Whip The Mule 
D3: Out Of The City