Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

James Francies - Flight

22-year old Houston-born NYC-based pianist and composer James Francies makes his debut with Flight, an album that presents a bold new vision from one of the brightest young stars in Jazz. Francies, who frequently sits in with The Roots on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, has already performed with a wide array of artists including Chris Potter, Pat Metheny, Stefon Harris, José James, Ms. Lauryn Hill & Nas. He brings that broad range of influences to this set featuring special appearances by saxophonist Chris Potter and vocalists YEBBA, Chris Turner & Kate Kelsey-Sugg, along with a cast of Jazz youngbloods including vibraphonist Joel Ross, guitarist Mike Moreno, bassist Burniss Travis II, and drummers Jeremy Dutton and Mike Mitchell.


1. Leaps
2. Reciprocal
3. Sway
4. My Day Will Come (feat. Yebba)
5. Crib
6. Ain’t Nobody
7. Reciprocal (Reprise)
8. ANB
9. Dark Purple
10. Dreaming
11. A Love And A Fighter

Please note: digital downloads are not available to customers outside of the United States.

The purchase of physical music does not include a digital download.