Shopping Cart

Introducing Kenny Burrell LP (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

Regular price $34.98

This is on pre-order and is expected to ship on or around July 26th.

Introducing Kenny Burrell put the jazz world on notice in 1956 that an extraordinary new guitarist was on the scene who combined bebop and the blues with smoky aplomb. Burrell is accompanied on this stellar set of original and standard compositions by Tommy Flanagan on piano, Paul Chambers on bass, bebop icon Kenny Clarke on drums along with the percussion sensation from Cuba, Candido. This legendary session launched the career of one of the giants of modern jazz guitar who would go on to record his magnum opus Midnight Blue for Blue Note in 1963.

Track List

1. This Time The Dream's On Me (Side A)
2. Fugue 'N Blues (Side A)
3. Takeela (Side A)
4. Weaver Of Dreams (Side A)
5. Delilah (Side B)
6. Rhythmorama (Side B)
7. Blues For Skeeter (Side B)