Shopping Cart

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Indestructible LP

Regular price $24.98

This is a pre-order and is expected to ship on or around September 13, 2019.

Drummer Art Blakey recorded Indestructible—his final album for Blue Note—in 1964 with a powerful sextet line-up of The Jazz Messengers featuring Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone), Lee Morgan (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Cedar Walton (piano), and Reggie Workman (bass). The LP presented 5 compelling original compositions by Fuller (“The Egyptian” & “Sortie”), Morgan (“Calling Miss Khadija”), Walton (“When Love Is New”), and Shorter (“Mr. Jin”), and was adorned with one of Reid Miles’ most memorable album cover designs.

This Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

A1. The Egyptian
A2. Sortie

B1. Calling Miss Khadija
B2. When Love Is New
B3. Mr. Jin