Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Gregory Porter - Liquid Spirit (10 Year Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

After two solid albums on Motema, both of which earned Grammy nominations, Gregory Porter made his Blue Note debut with Liquid Spirit in 2013. Recommencing with the water analogy that characterized his debut disc, Porter saw Liquid Spirit as a logical progression in his burgeoning discography as it touched on some of the same themes, particularly the highs and lows of romance, his childhood, and socio-political observations. The strength of Liquid Spirit lies in Porter's songs, based upon personal experiences with a relatable and emotional immediacy. Even more, his hooky melodies penetrate instantly. Hailed by public and critics alike, Liquid Spirit won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Vocal Album in 2014 and has sold over a million copies worldwide. Marking the 10th anniversary of the album, Blue Note presents a special vinyl edition bringing together the original album on 2LP and a disc of bonus tracks and remixes, with 5 tracks available on vinyl for the first time.


Disc 1

A1: No Love Dying
A2: Liquid Spirit
A3: Lonesome Lover
A4: Water Under Bridges
A5: Hey Laura

B1: Musical Genocide
B2: Wolfcry
B3: Free
B4: Brown Gras

Disc 2

C1: Wind Song
C2: The In Crowd
C3: Movin’
C4: When Love Was King

D1: I Fall In Love Too Easily
D2: Time Is Ticking
D3: Water Under Bridges (Rubato Version)

Disc 3

E1: Water Under Bridges *Featuring Laura Mvula
E2: Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood *Featuring Jamie Cullum
E3: Grandma's Hands) *Featuring Ben L'Oncle Soul

F1: Hey Laura *Rainer & Grimm Remix
F2: Liquid Spirit * Claptone Remix
F3: Liquid Spirit *20syl Remix
F4: Musical Genocide *Ludovic Navarre Aka St Germain Version
F5: Liquid Spirit *Knuckle G Remix