Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Gerald Clayton - Happening: Live at the Village Vanguard

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Pianist GERALD CLAYTON makes his Blue Note debut with Happening: Live at the Village Vanguard, a fitting name for what this dynamic quintet with alto saxophonist LOGAN RICHARDSON, tenor saxophonist WALTER SMITH III, bassist JOE SANDERS, and drummer MARCUS GILMORE captures on stage any given night. Recorded at the legendary NYC jazz club, a longtime sacred space for the music, the band conjures the spirits of the room on this set of Clayton originals and standards.


1. Patience Patients
2. A Light
3. Ceila
4. Rejuvenation Agenda
5. Envisionings
6. Body and Soul
7. Take the Coltrane

*Please note that physical music does not come with the digital album.