Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Ethan Iverson - Technically Acceptable

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Pianist and composer Ethan Iverson follows-up his 2022 Blue Note debut Every Note Is True with Technically Acceptable, a far-ranging new project that presents two different trios—Thomas Morgan/Kush Abadey and Simón Willson/Vinnie Sperrazza—performing a set of striking new Iverson originals plus singular new versions of “Killing Me Softly With His Song” and “‘Round Midnight.” The album concludes with the recorded premiere of Iverson’s Piano Sonata which is given a tour-de-force performance by Iverson himself.


1. Conundrum
2. Victory is Assured
3. Technically Acceptable
4. Who Are you, Really?
5. The Chicago Style
6. It’s Fine to Decline
7. The Way Things Are
8. Killing Me Softly With His Song
9. Round Midnight
10. The Feeling Is Mutual
11. Piano Sonata: Allegro Moderato
12. Piano Sonata: Andante
13. Piano Sonata: Rondo

Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.