Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Derrick Hodge - Color of Noize

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Multi-instrumentalist, composer, and producer Derrick Hodge’s 3rd album Color of Noize reflects a melting pot of influence and experience with jazz flow, hip-hop groove, soulful depth, spiritual heft, and creative fire. Co-produced by Hodge and Don Was, it’s his 1st album to use a live band throughout with Jahari Stampley and Michael Aaberg on keys, Mike Mitchell and Justin Tyson on drums, DJ Jahi Sundance on turntables, and Hodge supplying bass, keys, guitar, and voice. 


  1. The Cost
  2. Not Right Now
  3. Little Tone Poem
  4. You Could Have Stayed
  5. Color Of Noize
  6. 19
  7. Fall
  8. Looking at You
  9. Heartbeats
  10. New Day
  11. You Could Have Stayed (Piano Version) feat. Jahari Stampley

*Please note that physical music does not come with the digital album.