Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Bill Charlap Trio - And Then Again

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email on August 16th.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

After 27 years and nearly 20 albums, it still bears repeating that Bill Charlap is one of the great jazz piano players, and that his trio with bassist Peter Washington and drummer Kenny Washington is one of the great working jazz groups of our day. Those truths are evident on the Bill Charlap Trio’s new Blue Note release, And Then Again, recorded live at the Village Vanguard. The album is a showcase for the locked-in accord and extrasensory communication shared among the three musicians, their fleet yet diamond-sharp decision-making, and the terra firma of the repertoire set against the improvised pluck of the arranging, and the many wonderful, unforgettable moments that ensue.


1. And Then Again
2. All The Things You Are
3. ‘Round Midnight
4. In Your Own Sweet Way
5. Darn That Dream
6. Sometimes I’m Happy
7. The Man I Love
8. (I Don’t Stand) A Ghost Of A Chance With You

Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.