Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Ambrose Akinmusire – A Rift In Decorum: Live at the Village Vanguard

Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire has proven himself an artist of rare ability and wide-ranging aesthetic interests. Now with his bold new double-album A Rift in Decorum: Live at the Village Vanguard, Akinmusire reached a new pinnacle as he and his quartet - Sam Harris (piano), Harish Raghavan (bass) & Justin Brown (drums) - join a distinguished strata of jazz artists who've made live recordings in the hallowed New York City venue.

1. Maurice & Micheal (sorry i didn't say hello)
2. Response
3. Moment in between the rest (to curve an ache)
4. Brooklyn
5. A song to exhale to (diver song)
6. Purple (Intermezzo)
7. Trumpet Sketch (milky pete)
8. Taymoor’s World
9. First Page (Shabnam’s poem)
10. H.A.M.S (in the spirit of honesty)
11. Piano Sketch (Sam intro)
12. Piano Sketch (beyond enclosure)
13. Condor (Harish intro)
14. Condor
15. Withered
16. Umteyo

Digital files are not available outside the US.