Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Blue Note All-Stars - Our Point Of View

The creative young voices of Jazz have been the lifeblood of Blue Note Records throughout its storied history, from Thelonious Monk and Herbie Hancock to Freddie Hubbard and Joe Henderson, all of whom made their debut albums for the legendary label. The Blue Note All-Stars is a supergroup that celebrates the vitality of Blue Note by looking ahead and assembling the leading young artists on the Blue Note roster who steadfastly continue to move Jazz forward. Featuring trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, keyboardist Robert Glasper, bassist Derrick Hodge, guitarist Lionel Loueke, drummer Kendrick Scott and tenor saxophonist Marcus Strickland, the band’s repertoire draws from each of these artists’ own remarkable catalogs as well as new spins on Blue Note classics.


  1. Bruce’s Vibe
  2. Cycling Through Reality
  3. Meanings
  4. Henya
  5. Witch Hunt
  6. Second Light
  7. Masquelero (feat. Wayne Shorter & Herbie Hancock)
  8. Bayyinah
  9. Message Of Hope
  10. Freedom Dance
  11. Bruce, the Last Dinosaur

Please note: digital downloads are not available to customers outside of the United States.