Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Meshell Ndegeocello - No More Water: The Gospel Of James Baldwin

Meshell Ndegeocello

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email on August 2nd.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Meshell Ndegeocello’s 2nd Blue Note album No More Water: The Gospel of James Baldwin is a striking homage to the eminent writer and activist James Baldwin to be released on his Centennial: August 2, 2024. Ndegeocello’s transformative music and collaborative spirit ignites this genre-bending work that is at once a musical experience, a church service, a celebration, a testimonial, and a call to action. Co-produced by Meshell and guitarist Chris Bruce, the album also features frequent collaborators Justin Hicks, Kenita Miller-Hicks, Josh Johnson, Jebin Bruni, Abe Rounds, Jake Sherman, and Julius Rodriguez, as well as powerful spoken word performances by poet and activist Staceyann Chin and Pulitzer Prize-winning author Hilton Als.


1.      Travel
2.      On The Mountain
3.      Baldwin Manifesto I
4.      Raise The Roof
5.      The Price Of The Ticket
6.      What Did I Do?
7.      Pride I
8.      Pride II
9.      Eyes
10.    Trouble
11.    Thus Sayeth The Lorde
12.    Love
13.    Hatred
14.    Tsunami Rising
15.    Another Country
16.    Baldwin Manifesto II
17.    Down At The Cross