Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Dreams still beckon in a damaged world, and Rosanne Cash renders them with fierce grace on She Remembers Everything, a studio recording arriving November 2 from Blue Note Records. The follow-up to Cash’s 2014 release The River & the Thread, recipient of 3 Grammys including Best Americana Album, the album offers shimmering pop—with hints of twang and jazz—that could find a home in almost any year of postwar American music. But the luminescence and bright production are shot through with a darker vision, trenchant vocals, minor chords, and bent notes that destabilize the landscape. Familiar yet alien, Cash's take on being a woman in the world reveals just how much has gone awry. Closing out the four decades Cash has spent as a recording artist, She Remembers Everything contains echoes of nearly all her previous styles. Listeners familiar with "Seven Year Ache" or Interiors will recognize the knowing ache of this record. Those who listened to recordings and live shows in subsequent years—which have included residencies at the San Francisco Jazz Center, Carnegie Hall, and the Library of Congress—will likewise find the literary voice that has framed her more recent music. Cash's time focused on roots music also lends a classic form to her songwriting that makes it universal and timeless.

Track listing:

  1. The Only Thing Worth Fighting For (Feat. Colin Meloy)
  2. The Undiscovered Country
  3. 8 Gods Of Harlem (Feat. Elvis Costello & Kris Kristofferson)
  4. Rabbit Hole (Feat. Colin Meloy)
  5. Crossing to Jerusalem
  6. Not Many Miles to Go
  7. Everyone But Me
  8. She Remembers Everything (Feat. Sam Phillips)
  9. Particle And Wave
  10. My Least Favorite Life
  11. Nothing But The Truth (Bonus Track - Deluxe CD)
  12. Every Day Feels Like A New Goodbye (Bonus Track - Deluxe CD)
  13. The Parting Glass (Bonus Track - Deluxe CD)

*Please note that physical music does not come with the digital album.

Vinyl 140G.

Box Set includes:

  • LP
  • Casebound CD
  • Live EP CD
  • Letters and lithos

Dimensions: 13" x 13" x 1.5"