Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Nduduzo Makhathini - Modes of Communication Letters From The Underworlds

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

After collaborations with Wynton Marsalis and Shabaka Hutchings, the visionary South African pianist and composer Nduduzo Makhathini is set to release his Blue Note debut Modes of Communication: Letters from the Underworlds, an expansive album in which lyrical, plaintive horns mingle with percussion, pained yelps and urgent lyrics in a musical exploration of ancestral realms.


1. Yehlisan'uMoya
2. Saziwa Nguwe
3. Beneath The Earth
4. Unyazi
5. Isithunywa
6. Umlotha
7. Shine
8. One The Other Side
9. Umyalez'oPhuthumayo
10. Indawu
11. Emaphusheni