Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Kandace Springs: The Women Who Raised Me | Blue Note Records

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Singer and pianist Kandace Springs — whose soulful singing led her late mentor Prince to praise her “voice that can melt snow” — has announced her newest project, The Women Who Raised Me, out March 27 on Blue Note Records. Produced by GRAMMY-winning producer Larry Klein (Joni Mitchell, Herbie Hancock) — who produced Springs’ 2016 debut Soul Eyes  The Women Who Raised Me is a tribute album to the female vocalists who most impacted Springs’ music, stylings, and journey.


1. Devil May Care (Feat. Christian McBride)
2. Angel Eyes (Feat. Norah Jones)
3. I Put A Spell On You (Feat. David Sanborn)
4. Pearls (Feat. Avishai Cohen)
5. Ex-Factor (Feat. Elena Pinderhughes)
6. I Can't Make You Love Me (Feat. Avishai Cohen)
7. Gentle Rain (Feat. Chris Potter)
8. Solitude (Feat. Chris Potter)
9. The Nearness Of You
10. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
11. Killing Me Softly With His Song (Feat. Elena Pinderhughes)
12. Strange Fruit