Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Blue Lab Beats - We Will Rise

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email on upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Following their appearance on 2020’s acclaimed Blue Note Re:imagined project, the London duo Blue Lab Beats—producer NK-OKand multi-instrumentalist Mr DM—present their first musical offering of 2021 with the EP We Will Rise and the irrepressible single “Blow You Away (Delilah)” featuring Ghetto Boy. The five-track EP—which also features Braxton Cook, Kojey Radical, Alex Blake, and DTsoul—is a project from the heart, intended to offer healing and hope to those wearied by racism and prejudice. It’s music that variously celebrates resilience, provides reassurance, and sparks joy. Pulsing through a sound that blends boom-bap grooves and jazz-funk hooks are wide-ranging influences inspired by the pioneers of hip-hop and the music of the African diaspora; a sound that tells of London, of today, while hinting at the future.


  1. Blow You Away (Delilah)
  2. Nights In Havana
  3. We Will Rise
  4. Great Lemon (Interlude)
  5. Tempting (Dance 2)


*Please note that physical music does not come with the digital album.