Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Julian Lage - Speak To Me

Julian Lage

Your digital album will be delivered via email upon purchase.  

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT audio files. 

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

The purchase of physical music does not include a digital download.

Guitar virtuoso Julian Lage returns with Speak To Me, his remarkable 4th release for Blue Note Records following his acclaimed album View With A Room and it’s GRAMMY-nominated companion piece The Layers. Speak To Me finds the guitar virtuoso broadening his sonic palette with the help of esteemed producer Joe Henry (Rhiannon Giddens, Bettye LaVette, Meshell Ndegeocello, Allen Toussaint, Elvis Costello) who enhances Lage’s trademark melodic lyricism on this wide-ranging set of compelling new originals. In addition to Lage’s longtime trio with Jorge Roeder on bass and Dave King on drums, the album also features contributions from saxophonist Levon Henry and keyboardist Patrick Warren. The D2C color vinyl release will include the exclusive bonus track “Cars/Colors.”


1. Hymnal
2. Northern Shuffle
3. Omission
4. Serenade
5. Myself Around You
6. South Mountain
7. Speak To Me
8. Two And One
9. Vanishing Points
10. Tiburon
11. As It Were
12. 76
13. Nothing Happens Here
14. Cars/Colors (D2C LP Exclusive Bonus Track)

Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.