Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Ron Miles - Old Main Chapel

Ron Miles

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

The brilliant and beloved cornetist and composer Ron Miles released his Blue Note debut Rainbow Sign in 2020 shortly before his tragic death in 2022 from a rare blood disorder. His legacy is honored with the release of Old Main Chapel, a recording that captures a sublime live performance by Miles’ trio with guitarist Bill Frisell and drummer Brian Blade in 2011 at Old Main Chapel in Boulder, Colorado. The 7-song set featured 6 of Miles’ indelible originals along with a cover of “There Ain’t No Sweet Man that’s Worth the Salt of My Tears.” The CD package includes heartfelt remembrances by Frisell, Blade, pianist and frequent collaborator Jason Moran, Blue Note President Don Was, and Ron’s daughter Justice Miles.


1. Mr. Kevin
2. There Ain’t No Sweet Man that’s Worth the Salt of My Tears
3. Guest Of Honor
4. Queen Bee
5. Ruby-Go-Round
6. I Will Be Free
7. New Medium

Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.