Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Joshua Redman - where are we

Joshua Redman

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S.

Acclaimed saxophonist Joshua Redman makes his Blue Note debut with where are we, his first-ever vocal project which features vocalist Gabrielle Cavassa, pianist Aaron Parks, bassist Joe Sanders, and drummer Brian Blade plus special guests Nicholas Payton on trumpet, Kurt Rosenwinkel on guitar, Peter Bernstein on guitar, and Joel Ross on vibraphone. At its core the album is both a celebration and critique of America—each song is about a specific geographical location in the United States—but it is also, to varying degrees, a ballads album, a standards album, an album of romantic longing, an album of social reflection, an album of melodic invention, and an album of improvisational adventure.

1. After Minneapolis (face toward mo[u]rning)
2. Streets Of Philadelphia
3. Chicago Blues
4. Baltimore
5. By The Time I get To Phoenix
6. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
7. Manhattan
8. My Heart In San Francisco (Holiday)
9. That’s New England
10. Alabama (Intro)
11. Stars Fell On Alabama
12. Alabama
13. Where Are You?

Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.