Shopping Cart

Blue Note Records

Joe Chambers - Samba De Maracatu

If the digital album is purchased, you will receive the full album via email upon purchase.

Standard digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio files.

Please note, digital downloads are only available in the U.S. 

The purchase of physical music does not include a digital download.

The great drummer Joe Chambers was a stalwart presence on many of the most progressive Blue Note albums of the mid-1960s including Wayne Shorter’s Adam’s Apple, Bobby Hutcherson’s Components, Freddie Hubbard’s Breaking Point, Joe Henderson’s Mode for Joe, McCoy Tyner Tender Moments, and many more. However, it wasn’t until 1998 that Chambers made his own Blue Note debut as a leader with his album Mirrors. Now the venerated drummer, percussionist, vibraphonist, and composer returns with Samba de Maracatu, a sterling set of original compositions, standards, and pieces by Shorter, Hutcherson, and Horace Silver that features pianist Brad Merritt and bassist Steve Haines with special guest vocalist Stephanie Jordan and rapper MC Parrain.



  1. You and the Night and the Music
  2. Circles
  3. Samba de Maracatu
  4. Visions
  5. Never Let Me Go
  6. Sabah el Nur
  7. Ecaroh
  8. New York State of Mind Rain
  9. Rio


Hi-Res Digital Disclaimer:

FLAC files do NOT work in iTunes/Apple Music players or on most portable music players without additional software. If you’re unfamiliar with FLAC files we suggest that you download the WAV files instead. More information on FLAC can be found here or here.